Dark and Dramatic

Inside Down. Consciously experiencing the ebbs and flows of life. The recurring depression/anxiety cycles.  There are some thoughts that even I shy away from, for all the stock I put into accepting your thoughts. I put  a lot of effort into experiencing my thoughts and my life. I am practicing living mindfully. I’m not the best at it, but I am easing into it.

However, as I hinted at above, anxiety has been tearing at my throat for a long while now. I am experiencing the teenage years all over again, it seems. Hormones, dear, they’re everywhere.

Totally normal and even logically absurd in my own head. At least that’s what I keep thinking to myself. The truth is, I’m not sure what my anxiety is centered on, because my brain short dumps it when I can successfully distract myself. I was smart to write down the thread of a poem that wound through my brain in the middle of the last anxiety attack.

I’m not quite brave enough to share it here. Not yet.

Leave a Reply

