Whew

 

The giant invisible pendulum has swung, and not a moment too soon. Nothing’s resolved, nothing is settled. There are many wonderful things going on and there are a lot of very normal life tribulations going on.
Tomorrow is the anniversary of my mother’s death. The wife-creature has been wonderful about being supportive, in her best way. Mainly, I’m just okay with crying at this point. I’ve definitely hit the acceptance stage for both openly and unapologetically crying and that my mother has passed from life into death. I hug my kiddos a little closer every night in gratitude for their being in my life.

I’m back in school. I have many moments where I have to practice deep breathing for the heavy work that I want to do. To build over-passes and under-passes around antiquated systems to re-connect children with the outdoor space.

I’m attempting to re-bash pshychiatry into my brain, as one of my introductory courses. The methods and reasoning and that sort of information, I get that. The names… not so much, which means that i’m forming a strategy to create a connection between the practitioner and the practice.  I’m certainly open to your suggestions, great mind-hive.

The good news is that I am in an excellent cohort and I am ever impressed with the professors that I meet through my school. Score for us.

Speaking of us, there’s a lot of stuff going on in the community and attendence is up! It’s hopeful. maybe very hopeful. But, people are coming outside and braving the bipolar weather to stretch their legs and people watch. There is a lot of activism occuring. BlackLivesMatter seems to be gaining momentum. The community is rallying around  and getting the local airwaves talking local politics through RadioTacoma

I’m ready for a nap now.

 

Leave a Reply

