Spread Thin

 

‘Tell me I still look pretty.”
The truth is, I look worn out and feel ….much worse. I made an effort to practice self-care and at least I feel clean, soft and smooth.

The mental health professional (mhp) has been a good idea. I’ve got some tangible goals regarding physical health and career and then we’ll take care of the head. Which is good because it’s getting increasingly dark in there.  Perhaps which is why I have been listening to K.Flay’s Blood In The Cut on repeat in my head. It’s catchy and it makes my brain itch. I’m connecting with a fellow who “gets it” about a lot of things. We share a whole lot of attitudes and interests with enough differences to make it spicy.  There’s no flow to this mental masturbation because I’m on active duty mommy time. I just wanted to note some thoughts.

In a not totally unrelated vein, I’m connecting with a fellow who “gets it” about a lot of things. We share a whole lot of attitudes and interests with enough differences to make it spicy.  There’s no flow to this mental masturbation because I’m on active duty mommy time. I just wanted to note some thoughts.

Leave a Reply

